I can't believe how different I look with just a loss of 40lbs (or almost 40).. I mean look at my face.. You can see the weight loss difference.. I feel it and see it in my everyday clothes.. Soon I am going to have to hit up the thrift store as most of my pants are making me look like a sagger.. ewww not attractive..The belt I have because I have to wear it so tight makes my tummy hurt after a while..
**Just a little warning this may be a little TMI/gross**
**WLS**Update
I have had my monthly visitor off and on since the 6th of Feb mostly on.. I might get one day off for every 7 days on.. I have been clotting more than I normally do (for me). The last straw was I passed a clot about half the size of a dollar bill. I had called the WLS Nurse 2x to talk about the length of my period but she never returned my calls.
**let me back track just a minute** I love my Dr. he is nice and did a fantastic job.
However I saw him for all of 2 minutes after my surgery, I missed my first follow up because I switched the time (a little dyslexia happening).. So I rescheduled, they gave me an appointment the following week. At this point my period was a little longer than 7 days and I was concerned. However when the Dr came in to talk to me I didn't ask my questions he made me feel like I was holding him up that there was nothing wrong with me why should he be there talking to me.. He seemed to be in a rush to leave barely talked to me for 5 minutes. Thankfully I was able to squeeze in my question about protein before he excused himself. Then the WL Nurse came in and answered my question about Vitamins and the Protein. By this point I had forgotten the question about the period.. ****
Monday I called the Nurse at 330pm I really wanted to talk to her about this period thing and ask her if I needed to keep my appointment on Thursday or not since the Dr said he would see me again at 3 months.. (he counted my first follow up as my month appointment it was close enough..my first follow up couldn't be scheduled until about 2 weeks after surgery, good thing nothing is too wrong with me)..
That night I passed the large clot and Tuesday I was busy with a guy cleaning our carpets and moving stuff out of his way. When I finally remember to call the Nurse I get frustrated that I have to leave another message so I hang up.. (I mean I have already left 3 with no cal back)..
She calls me and I ask about the appointment she says she will check.. Then I explain to her about the length of my period she asked me if I have seen my family doctor I said no, she said well we don't deal with that. I said ok I was just concerned because of the length and the clotting. That piqued her interest and I explained about the clotting and the recent clot. She told me to keep my appointment (she forgot about leap year because she kept seeing she would see me tomorrow, when in actuality it will be Thursday) to get blood work done before I go to my appointment and they will look at it and have a Plan of Action for me. I informed I just had my blood work done and she checks it and says it all looks good but just to be safe get it drawn again..
Other than this, my eating is fine. It is still a hard skill to Master, No drinking 30minutes before or after a meal. Eating slowly isn't that hard, what is hard is sitting at a meal when everyone has their plates full and me realizing I am not trying to keep up with them and their eating that I need to just worry about me.. I have made myself sick a couple of times trying to keep up with them..lesson learned, hopefully!
I miss spicy foods, too much heartburn now where as before I didn't have Heartburn.
Tortillas are out, they make me sick sick sick
I can't stand the Slim Fast Low Carb drinks..They have more protein but taste ICKY!
Still ISO a protein drink..

No comments:
Post a Comment