Thursday, March 1, 2012

Follow Up

Well I went in to have my 1 month follow up and to have my blood re-drawn to make sure nothing is wrong with me. Did blood first then the appointment. The blood work up wasn't completed by the time I was at my appointment so the Dr. suggested I make an appointment with my PCM or ObGyn due to the prolonged period, since that is not his area. LOL


He is suppose to call me if something is whacky with my blood work though on the 23rd I had blood work done and it came back perfect just low in D which he says most people are but everything else was spot on.. So yeah me!


I went and made an appointment with my PCM - no such lucy she is deployed I haven't seen her at all since I have moved here. I always end up seeing someone else. So tell me how can she be my PCM if she is deployed? It makes no sense.


Monday I will have my appointment and hope birth control will control it. I also have an eye appointment that day.


I was able to ask some questions I had such as:


Q: How big was the Bougie you used?
A: French 32


Q: Can I take NSAIDS
A: Yes


Q: This incision spot still hurts sometimes it is the only one that still hurts
A: It looks inflamed not infected so that is good (and he started talking about blood vessels cutting into it etc etc..)


Q: So should I worry about it?
A: No but if it gets worse let me know


Q: Do you thin it is necessary to get a medical alert bracelet
A: No, unless you have a lot of medications/allergies


Q: When  you ran my blood work did you also check my Cholesterol levels?
A: No, it's not common in the work ups we order. The next time we do blood though remind me and we will run one for you..


Looks like in december your cholesterol was 285


Me: Yes, that was in 2007 though see.. I don't get to the Doctor much. Really in 7 years  being in your office and these WLS appointments is the most I have been to the Dr for myself.




I came across a post on the VSG Vixen page I belong to on Facebook about a Green Monster.. No, not the energy drink that reminds me of TV's Jolt Cola.. LOL


It is a Green monster Smothie, consisting of fruits & vegetables.
A lot of people are doing this as I found out by searching on You Tube.


Here is supposedly the "Original" Recipe for the Green monster



Yield: 1 serving/2 cups
Ingredients:
  1. 1 cup almond milk, or milk of choice
  2. 1 ripe banana, preferably peeled + frozen
  3. 2 handfuls organic spinach
  4. 1 tbsp chia seeds OR 1 tbsp ground flax
  5. 1 tbsp nut butter, optional
  6. 1-3 ice cubes
  7. protein powder of choice, optional

Directions: Starting with the liquid, add in 1 cup of milk of your choice. Now add in the chia or flax and nut butter. Next, add in the spinach followed by the banana on top. Blend until smooth. Add in your ice cubes and blend some more. Serves 1- about 2 cups.
Photo from Divas Can Cook

 Add here is one that came from the video I seen that was posted by DivasCanCook
Ingredients
  • 1 cup plain or vanilla coconut milk ( I use Silk Brand PureCoconut)
  • 6-8 oz vanilla greek yogurt
  • 1 RIPE, frozen banana
  • 2-4 cups raw, organic spinach ( I use 3 cups)
Instructions
  1. Place all ingredients into a blender.
  2. Blend & liquify
  3. Serve
Then there s also GreenSmoothieGirl.com, you can check out her YouTube videos HERE


No comments:

Post a Comment

My Progress

MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter